Now Carrying Canondale
Now Carrying GT Bicycles
Ground Shipping: $6.70 - FREE on orders over $150!   

Feedback from our Customers

Our entire staff at Universal Cycles take great pride in the quality of our customer service. Below are some of the kind notes we've received from our customers. We always appreciate your feedback and your suggestions.



< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >

Aside from the smooth and timely shipping, my favorite feature is the web site itself. It's really easy to drill down to the item you want. And yes I like the free shipping too when the order is big enough!

Arend S.

November 01, 2022




I came in for the first time to get their opinion on an older bike my father gave me 20 years or so ago. It had been sitting in my garage. I did not expect what happened. The young man took my bike right then, checked it all out, made some adjustments, filled the tires and said they were in good shape too. Cleaned it a little, rode it and gave it back to me and said it's in good shape. Took him maybe 10 min. I am going back to get lights, fenders or whatever goes over the tires and anything else he says i need. They even came out to help me put it in my truck as they saw i was struggling. Very nice, very helpful. I don't know much about bikes, but i know enough now to go back to these guys to help me. Thank you so much guys!

Tammie

September 29, 2022




I had the pleasure of receiving the highest quality assistance from Mark during a phone call last week. It was truly a customer service clinic, with a capable, genial and well-spoken representative providing the demonstration. I would be very proud to have my company so ably represented. It was a memorable piece of excellent work and should not have gone unremarked. Thanks for your help.

Kirby S.

June 13, 2022




Despite the items coming from separate origins and handled be different carriers, my entire order arrived on the same day, which was within days of placing my order. I essentially placed the order on a Tuesday or Wednesday and it arrived on Friday. Incredibly fast considering standard shipping (free, thank you, as the order met the minimum $$ amount) was selected. Thus, I'd like to thank you for such excellent service. Universal Cycles has been my favorite online bike shop for a few years now and this is one of the many reasons why. Others include wide selection, competitive--generally the best--prices, website style and function: simple, consistent, works always, excellent customer service when I've needed it. So please pass on this praise to the team at UC. Keep up the good work!!

Jeff H.

May 14, 2022




You folks are awesome! For my last order, I ordered wheels on two separate occasions, it was ready for shipment in just a little over a half an hour and I am suppose to receive the item as early as the next day. On both occasions that happened, with quick service and quick delivery. Now it doesn't hurt that one of their offices is in Lancaster, my home state, but I'm sure they'd respond just as quickly elsewhere. It'd just take a little longer to receive my items. I am completely satisfied with my items and definitely satisfied with their service. I will be ordering through them again.

Todd W.

February 09, 2022




Universal Cycles has blown away my expectations as an online retailer for bike parts. I ordered a couple hard-to-find parts that were shipped SAME DAY and ONE THE BIKE within two days from ordering! A real gem in todays industry. I don’t typically leave a review for a service that 100 other websites offer, but UC is different. Happy to spend my hard earned dollars here again. Thank you, genuinely.

Grant P.

January 22, 2022




You guys are great. Awesome service and communication. Second order received today and very happy on how fast I received it, the packaging and pricing. With all the supply chain issues going on, you guys rock. I have been recommending UC to all my buddies, keep up the great work!

Al D.

December 07, 2021




Ordered Thursday, shipped Friday, arrived Saturday. Of course shipments from Nevada arrived today. Thanks for having a Nevada warehouse that ships to California overnight. No lag on picking, and packing. You guys are awesome.

Eric A.

October 30, 2021




I'm writing to recognize the great customer service Schmitty has provided. I placed an online order last night. Part of my order included a set of two replacements brake rotors and two sets of fixing bolts for them. Schmitty called this morning to inquiry if the extra set of bolts were related to the rotors being ordered or just wanted as spare parts and informed the rotors actually come with a set of bolts. Once he got my answer that I was not aware that the rotors already come with bolts he committed to remove the bolts from the order. While reducing the order size may not be primarily perceived as good from a profit business perspective, I feel this type of positive attitude and customer service should be recognized by me and hopefully by management as well. This was the first time I ordered from Universal Cycles. If the entire process remains at this level of service, be sure I will not just consider UC again, but I'll make sure others know about it.

Pablo F.

October 07, 2021




You guys are awesome! It's been a while since I've had a customer experience that was chill yet professional. Also, your guys processing and shipping times are great. You're definitely my go to cycle shop now

Travis T.

September 29, 2021




You guys are really easy to work with, and you have a lot of what I need on your site with clearly visible stock levels and shipping info. As online retailers go, you are a pleasure to work with, and I find myself checking your site first when I need to order something. Please keep up the good work, and I'll keep happily sending you my business.

Graham M.

September 28, 2021




I just wanted to reach out and tell you thank you so much for the quick delivery and great selection your company offers. I randomly stumbled onto your site and you had the part I was looking for in stock so I made the purchase and from my first order to my now second order I am very happy and pleased with the in stock parts selection, quick shipping and the email of shipping confirmation. I also love the easy to use layout of the website. I look forward to more purchases and have already been making plans for more new parts very soon. Thanks again and keep up the great work.

Aaron R.

September 16, 2021




I live in a major metropolitan area with countless top-tier bike shops, and although UNIVERSAL CYCLES is clear across the country, they are my go-to bike shop without question. I have been a loyal customer of theirs for quite a while, and recently had a custom wheelset made for me. I couldn't be more happy, they are 100% spot-on perfect. Expert wheel builders for certain. The knowledge, patience, and thoroughness of Schmitty and Mark (with whom I usually deal) are beyond anything you would expect. They honestly put your needs and wants before theirs, and that is a huge factor in why I keep coming back time and time again. Oh, and their stock, prices, and shipping speed are second to none! Thanks guys, you're the best!

Charles G.

August 23, 2021




I just want to thank you for being the only outfit selling the product I was looking for anywhere -- including stores and online -- that gave me the information I needed to make the proper purchase. Specifically, I was looking at the Cane Creek ST seatpost, but I needed to know the minimum distance from the top of the frame to the rails on the saddle. You are the only people to provide that information, so I was able to go ahead with the purchase. Kudos to you!

Trevor C.

August 21, 2021




Instead of ending up here, going forward, I will begin my search at UC.
Professional experience every time. Customer service has been excellent. Some other vendors are using the same excuse for processing and shipping delays. I have yet to have an issue with any of the aforementioned. Thanks for all that you do.

Buck G.

August 13, 2021




I had a problem locating hydraulic brakes for my ebike. I have been searching the web and had no luck. Ran across your site several days ago but your description led me to believe that you couldn’t help me. I went back to your site and sent an email in desperation. I certainly didn’t expect an answer on a Sunday afternoon. I thought at best I might get some sort of reply in several days but lo and behold I got an answer within an hour or so. On a Sunday afternoon! Mark H. Responded to my questions not once but several times. He solved my dilemma and I placed an order for the exact part I have been searching for. I call that excellent service! I’m a loyal new customer. Thanks for the great service Mark H.

James P.

August 08, 2021




Buying bicycle stuff from the local chain store has been fine, nice people with quality stuff. But I wanted more specialized stuff as I've got more into biking, I had to go online. Where to go that's not the "prime" experience? I found your site and you have everything and more importantly, exactly what I wanted, confident I was buying quality stuff. I'm a few orders in and love the experience.

Bill H.

June 17, 2021




Nathan was extremely helpful, he let us try on all the gear before we bought, we ended up getting [a bunch] of riding gear. Thanks Nathan and Universal Cycles for all the support and having everything we needed in stock.

Tim S.

May 24, 2021




Want to say thanks to Billy for his persistence with figuring out the “skipping” problem on my Cervelo Di2 drivetrain. First time in, he spent a bit of time on it, thought it was good, but the problem came back after a couple rides. Second time in, he make some inexpensive replacements and got the drivetrain so dialed in it feels like when I first got the bike. And he didn’t charge for labor though I am sure he spent a bit of time on it! Thanks, Billy. You have earned my loyalty to Universal Cycles Beaverton!

Damon W.

April 21, 2021




I just wanted to say thank you for sending out the tsb-2.2 so fast. I was getting the same answer from three bike shops in my area that had the item in stock but wouldn’t sell it to me because either I wasn’t part of a big bike shop or their own shop mechanics claimed it. I had one shop tell me, you don’t need it to true a wheel, it’s just for convenience. I then contacted parktool directly and they sent me to you. Anyways, you all are amazing! I wish i lived closer to one of your shops...

Aaron H.

April 03, 2021




I swung by yesterday to pick up a headset and Dusty helped me out. He offered to bring out a handful of comparable headsets from different companies at similar price points and opened them all up and compared bearings, crown race material, etc. He was an incredible wealth of knowledge and I walked away with the perfect headset for what I needed (not the one I came for either). Usually bike shops are either friendly, knowledgeable or down to earth/nonjudgmental, but never all three in my experience. UC and Dusty in particular check all the boxes. Amazing service and incredible inventory. Thank you all so much!

Bill M.

March 13, 2021




I just wanted to let you know how impressed I've been with Universal cycles over the past year. It's so refreshing to know that you actually have what I'm ordering in one of your warehouses when I click "pay now". I really appreciate the investment you've made in your warehousing infrastructure and wish you nothing but success in the future.

Steve K.

February 08, 2021




I just want to let you know that your order fulfillment team is kicking butt. I have been dealing with a home bike project, frantically collecting odds and ends in an effort to make my vision a reality during the largest surge in shipping in recent times, while supply chains the world over are faltering and no matter how small the part I need, your team is crushing it. Thanks all, hope everybody gets some time to ride still.

Zach B.

January 12, 2021




First time user of Universal. I broke a Di2 front derailleur on a Sunday morning. Ordered one on Sunday afternoon. Received and installed in on Wednesday. That's fabulous. Only 3 days downtime for a major and not so easy to find part. Thanks Universal

Steve L.

January 06, 2021




I always receive great service: fast and accurate fulfillment. Even when I had to cancel an order before it shipped, the agent was very nice and took care of it quickly. Universal Cycles is my go-to for bike gear!!

David F.

December 31, 2020




Universal is such a consistently good and affordable source for parts. They're almost always the first place I turn to in a pinch. Easy pickup, reliable inventory, great selection, prices, and solid customer service make them the mainstay for projects for myself and for my friends. Couldn't do without them!

L.B.

December 16, 2020




Thank you! 13 years as a customer. You all are the perfect combination of big enough to have what I need, and small/efficient enough to know what’s going on.

Brad T.

December 02, 2020




Just wanted to say thanks again for taking care of the warranty so quickly. I’ve been a UC customer for a long time and it’s nice to know you guys are there to help when we need it! Thanks,

Kyle H.

November 24, 2020




I stopped by to get some advice on a 700c/29 er wheel set for my new Salsa Journeyman. Your guy listened to my description: about usage (max tire size), tubeless or no, weight, and budget. He said he’d check to see what was in stock. He produced a WTB sti 23 wheel set and described where/how they were built as well as their sturdiness and heft and the reasonable price. Sold! Credible, knowledgeable, and helpful to a mature guy who enjoys good service and conversation. Thank you!

Robert B.

November 12, 2020




I just have to say after several orders I am very happy with Universal Cycles! I have noticed other vendors out of product and Universal usually has exactly what I want and at the best price. I just received an order today I had made a mistake and the folks at Universal Cycles fixed it ASAP and sent out the correct product fast and Professional. I will now make Universal Cycles my first option when I look for bike related items. Thank you!!

Ray J.

October 02, 2020




< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >










footer_cards

Shimano Authorized Mail Order Retailer



Oregon • Pennsylvania • Nevada • Colorado
800-936-5156


Beaverton, Oregon Retail Store
12330 SW Walker Road
Beaverton, OR 97005-1403
503.943.6152
Store Info, Hours, Directions


Lancaster, Pennsylvania Retail Store
246 Granite Run Drive
Lancaster, PA 17601-6804

Store Info, Hours, Directions





© 2003 - 2022 -- Universal Cycles