$7.99 Flat Rate Ground Shipping
Free Shipping on Orders Over $150
$4.99 Pick-a-Product Shipping

Feedback from our Customers

Our entire staff at Universal Cycles take great pride in the quality of our customer service. Below are some of the kind notes we've received from our customers. We always appreciate your feedback and your suggestions.



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >

I’m an avid bicyclist (I commute about 45 miles a week on my Retrovello 8 speed internal hub beach cruiser), but I didn’t know anything about you-all at Universal Cycles until I received a donation request from Feral Cat Coalition last week stating that Universal Cycles would match donations through the end of the year for the FCCO. Can’t thank you enough for stepping up and helping with such a great organization. I’ve taken on the task of caring for 8 abandoned/feral cats left on our street with the help of Feral Cat Coalition. And now that I’ve found out about you through your matching donation program, I have a new place for bike repair and maintenance. Thanks heaps! You’ll be matching my donation!

paula

November 27, 2015




I has been buying many parts, accessories, custom wheel sets and gear from UC...they are my first place to review any part, the guys are the best and any small part is here. 5 stars in all guys!

Fabricio F

October 03, 2015




I have been a Universal customer for a while and lately you guys have been my go to shop for wheel build parts. There are not many shops that make it as easy as yours to buy individual wheel parts. Thanks,

Sean Q.

August 25, 2015




Hi guys,

Last October I ordered a wheel build using WTB ChrisCross rims & Cross Boss tubeless tires for cyclocross. I just wanted to let you know that 2,000 miles later - they have have been absolutely fantastic - bullet proof and trouble free on all kinds of rides. I think Brian built them. Great work! Many thanks,

Mike H.

August 12, 2015




I have been a long time customer at your Ogden store. Every time I stop in Jordan is super helpful and very curtious. He really knows what customer service is, which is becoming rare these days. That is why I chose your Ogden store for the purchase of my new bike. Thank you very much for running such a great business!

Chad J

June 22, 2015




I just want to give a huge shout out to Mark, Brad and all the guys at Universal Cycles!!! They were all beyond outstanding in helping me with a custom wheelset... not just configuring the set but especially when one of the wheels arrived damaged. They responded quickly to get a replacement built and shipped at no cost. Really appreciate the first class customer service and efforts to complete the transaction! Thanks so much...

Jeff B.

June 04, 2015




Thanks universal cycles! you carry a lot of nice bike stuff at great prices even have a price match. I apriciate all the advice over the phone ... I dont get strait awnsers from local bikes stores (good ones there are few indeed!) but with you guys i always feel i might not agree but i trust its the truth. Ive gone from having my bike repaired to being able to build and maintain a bike thanks to being able to ask questions and trust the awnsers. you taught me most of what i know. 5 stars every time! peace (and they take care of the alley cats!)
I've been to the portland store.

Gavin C.

May 20, 2015




I just want to give a shout out to you folks and your newsletters, particularly with the feline adoptions. Love seeing the latest candidates looking for a good home and getting the exposure you bring. Kudos. This is great work and you are really good folks for sharing the love. My wife and I have a team with which we promote the local shop but also the local cat shelter and rescue league. I designed kits with a nod to our four legged friends as well. Anyhow, just wanted to say how much I look forward to the newsletters. Great work, and thank you!

Mike R

May 17, 2015




I’ve been shopping with you guys for several years. You have not only an incredible selection and great web site but also a fantastic customer service group. I have never had a bad experience with your company. People on the phone are always amazingly enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I’m a consultant that works with online retail as well as an avid cyclist.

Tom C

May 02, 2015




My order history runs back nearly six years and into four figures, and there's a reason for that - if I need ANYTHING, I'm going to look here first, because I have always gotten top notch service. On a couple of occasions, part of my order dispatched from Minnesota and got here (Iowa) the next day on standard shipping - a strong organization is obvious. Your staff have always been helpful and informed, even if I wasn't too sure what I needed. Honestly, there is no place I would rather shop.

Grant K.

March 24, 2015




Thanks for getting my stuff out ASAP. You guys are the best, fast, you keep in touch letting me know what's happening, excellent service. HOOAH

Edward M.

March 02, 2015




You guys just straight up rock. Your website is the most COMPLETE reference for bike parts with VERY competitive pricing and on top of that you got me everything I needed to finish building my cross bike in 3 days time! Thank you UC!

Christopher A.

January 08, 2015




I just wanted to thank you for the FANTASTIC service! My order arrived in time for me to give my son the bag he wanted for his bike. It arrived on New Years Eve and we celebrated our Christmas on New Years Day. Thank you, thank you!! I will definitely be recommending you to others. Happy New Year.

Irene U.

January 04, 2015




I’ve been ordering from your company since 2006, and I must say that of all of the online bicycling retailers I’ve worked with, Universal is by far the best. I had three orders that I made this past weekend, and two of them already arrived, which is surprising because I’m in Hawaii and we’re not used to getting stuff from the mainland delivered so soon. Thanks again,

Brad K

December 04, 2014




I just wanted to give some mad props to two of your customer service folks who did an insane job helping me during the wee hours last night. Both BradC and then ValL were tireless, knowledgeable, and fun & helpful in answering my many questions. Amazing customer service way beyond expectations. Keep it up!

Michael D.

November 21, 2014




I am very happy with my first purchase from Universal Cycles. Great products and good prices, excellent communication and customer service. Who could ask for more? Many thanks,

Richard N.

October 26, 2014




Your customer service and the customer service of Universal Cycles is really incredible. I cannot say I have experienced as much promptness and personal service when ordering anywhere else online. I recommend Universal Cycles to others and will definitely continue to order from your store. Thanks,

Matthew K.

September 09, 2014




Thanks Universal Cycles, I've ordered several things this year and have been very impressed with your promptness to take care of orders and get them out the door. I think most things have shown up even quicker than I expected. Nice job on the helpline as well. We ordered some STI shifters that my husband was having trouble installing. A quick call to your 800 line, quite late in the evening got us back on track with the install. It was sometime after 9/9:30 in the evening. Well past the time most places are closed. You guys are doing an outstanding job!

Kari K

August 15, 2014




You people are amazing. Ordered Monday, received it on Wednesday. You have become my go to on-line bike shop. I really appreciate your post order E-mails (Jason) assuring that my order has been received, asking if I have any concerns, and telling me the shipping status. Customer service is where it has to be in this competitive e-bike parts world, and I believe you understand this well. Best regards,

Chris L

August 06, 2014




I stop into your Portland shop whenever I visit my brother in Hood River and always spend too much money. Your inventory kicks ass. The breadth of products you carry is mind boggling and I can pretty much always find what I need and things I don't. Keep it up!

Tony K.

July 25, 2014




1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >










Newsletter Sign-Up



Follow us on
Facebook and Twitter



Videos and Photos on
YouTube and Flickr



footer_cards



Universal Cycles
Oregon • Utah • Minnesota • New Mexico
800-936-5156


Portland Oregon Retail Store
2202 E. Burnside St.
Portland, OR 97214
503.943.6152
Store Info, Hours, Directions


Ogden Utah Retail Store
640 W 1100 South Suite 6
Ogden, UT 84404
801.622.3305
Store Info, Hours, Directions




     © 2003 - 2016 -- Universal Cycles