$7.99 Flat Rate Ground Shipping
Free Shipping on Orders Over $150
$4.99 Pick-a-Product Shipping

Feedback from our Customers

Our entire staff at Universal Cycles take great pride in the quality of our customer service. Below are some of the kind notes we've received from our customers. We always appreciate your feedback and your suggestions.



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >

Back in April of this year I needed some new commuter tires, and had narrowed my choices down to the Conti Double Fighter and ... something else I no longer recall. I just wanted to thank the sales rep who helped me out with that choice. I got the Double Fighters and I love them. Anyways - y'all rock & keep up the good work!

Gabrielle

October 08, 2016




Universal Cycles rocks! Fast shipping, fair prices and a no hassle warranty policy! My goto store on cycling gear!

Joseph B.

September 20, 2016




Just want to say thanks for your outstanding service. I recently placed an order for a Garmin 820, and as I waited for the status of my order to change from "Processing" to "Shipped", I received an email from you providing the UPS tracking number. "Great" I said to myself. This was the day after I placed my order. When I went to the UPS website to check, the site reported the item was delivered. "This must be some mistake, I just placed the order yesterday". I went to the front door just to be sure, and lo and behold, there was my package!! Holy crap, I didn't ask for overnight delivery, just the standard free shipping! I never expected overnight delivery. THANK YOU!!

Frank P

September 17, 2016




I rarely write reviews about an online retail store. However, I took a blind chance buying an online item from Universal Cycles, and had a GREAT buying experience. Their online ordering process is smooth and reassuring. The item arrived quickly. I just wanted to take a moment to recognize and support this great retail/online shop. They are a diamond in the rough!

Matt E

September 15, 2016




I just wanted to say that I love what you do to help out cats in need...
It's actually a reason I choose to shop (often!) at UC and will continue
to do so! If I didn't live in a lousy apt these days I would probably
have more than my 2, but I can't. Anyway, Thank you : )

Jeff E

August 30, 2016




I gotta say - today is the first time I've ordered from Universal Cycles and the customer service has been top notch. I got an item price matched within seemingly seconds and an answer on my rear deraileur hangar within a few hours. I've been trying to figure out my rear deraileur hanger for months now! Looking forward to doing more business with your company. Thanks for the great experience so far.

Ramzy H

July 26, 2016




To whom it may concern. This is not a question but more of a pat on the back for excellent service. I went to your Portland, Oregon store at 2202 Burnside to ask a few questions about some upgrades on a used bike I just purchased. I was helped by an employee named Mark and I was impressed with his knowledge of bike products. He knew what he was talking about and had an attitude that was very professional and personable. I could go on and on, the most important quality I found about Mark was that he Listened to his customer. Thanks for the help.

Albert E

July 02, 2016




I just received my order from Universal Cycles. Shipping was fast... order arrived days earlier than promised. I ordered several components... all were present and accounted for. I had a question about one of the parts and customer service response was quick and helpful. Good company to do business with... I would not hesitate to order from Universal Cycles again.

David R.

February 08, 2016




I've meant to send this message for months and I've been so busy I keep forgetting. I have been a LONG TIME client of UC because I have always been very happy with your guest relations, part availability, and pricing. Last season I had problems with 3 Conti tires falling apart (bummed me out too because I have ridden only Conti for 20 years). Without hesitation UC stood behind their products and made it right by replacing them. I am a business owner and really appreciate it when other businesses do as I do to satisfy my guests. It's the little things that keep your client base happy and coming back. UC could have easily dismissed my problem over to Conti but instead stood tall and saved me the hassle/likelihood of no resolution.

Ben C.

January 11, 2016




I have been Universal Cycles loyalest for several years; outstanding service, selection and support (many tech questions over the years-always get intelligent, reliable answers). Love my LBS too but UC team is outstanding resource.

John S.

December 16, 2015




I’m an avid bicyclist (I commute about 45 miles a week on my Retrovello 8 speed internal hub beach cruiser), but I didn’t know anything about you-all at Universal Cycles until I received a donation request from Feral Cat Coalition last week stating that Universal Cycles would match donations through the end of the year for the FCCO. Can’t thank you enough for stepping up and helping with such a great organization. I’ve taken on the task of caring for 8 abandoned/feral cats left on our street with the help of Feral Cat Coalition. And now that I’ve found out about you through your matching donation program, I have a new place for bike repair and maintenance. Thanks heaps! You’ll be matching my donation!

paula

November 27, 2015




I has been buying many parts, accessories, custom wheel sets and gear from UC...they are my first place to review any part, the guys are the best and any small part is here. 5 stars in all guys!

Fabricio F

October 03, 2015




I have been a Universal customer for a while and lately you guys have been my go to shop for wheel build parts. There are not many shops that make it as easy as yours to buy individual wheel parts. Thanks,

Sean Q.

August 25, 2015




Hi guys,

Last October I ordered a wheel build using WTB ChrisCross rims & Cross Boss tubeless tires for cyclocross. I just wanted to let you know that 2,000 miles later - they have have been absolutely fantastic - bullet proof and trouble free on all kinds of rides. I think Brian built them. Great work! Many thanks,

Mike H.

August 12, 2015




Thank you! The package arrived this afternoon, and it's complete. So, I placed the order Sunday, and got it before the weekend, and I'll be able finish the build in six days from the order. Wow! Thanks for your help and excellent service. And as I've said before, thanks for your very complete inventory of inexpensive Shimano parts, I was able to outfit a bike for less than some spend on a derailleur and crank, with enough in the budget for an expensive seat post.

Sid D.

July 03, 2015




I have been a long time customer at your Ogden store. Every time I stop in Jordan is super helpful and very curtious. He really knows what customer service is, which is becoming rare these days. That is why I chose your Ogden store for the purchase of my new bike. Thank you very much for running such a great business!

Chad J

June 22, 2015




I just want to give a huge shout out to Mark, Brad and all the guys at Universal Cycles!!! They were all beyond outstanding in helping me with a custom wheelset... not just configuring the set but especially when one of the wheels arrived damaged. They responded quickly to get a replacement built and shipped at no cost. Really appreciate the first class customer service and efforts to complete the transaction! Thanks so much...

Jeff B.

June 04, 2015




Thanks universal cycles! you carry a lot of nice bike stuff at great prices even have a price match. I apriciate all the advice over the phone ... I dont get strait awnsers from local bikes stores (good ones there are few indeed!) but with you guys i always feel i might not agree but i trust its the truth. Ive gone from having my bike repaired to being able to build and maintain a bike thanks to being able to ask questions and trust the awnsers. you taught me most of what i know. 5 stars every time! peace (and they take care of the alley cats!)
I've been to the portland store.

Gavin C.

May 20, 2015




I just want to give a shout out to you folks and your newsletters, particularly with the feline adoptions. Love seeing the latest candidates looking for a good home and getting the exposure you bring. Kudos. This is great work and you are really good folks for sharing the love. My wife and I have a team with which we promote the local shop but also the local cat shelter and rescue league. I designed kits with a nod to our four legged friends as well. Anyhow, just wanted to say how much I look forward to the newsletters. Great work, and thank you!

Mike R

May 17, 2015




I’ve been shopping with you guys for several years. You have not only an incredible selection and great web site but also a fantastic customer service group. I have never had a bad experience with your company. People on the phone are always amazingly enthusiastic and knowledgeable. I’m a consultant that works with online retail as well as an avid cyclist.

Tom C

May 02, 2015




1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >










Newsletter Sign-Up



Follow us on
Facebook and Twitter



Videos and Photos on
YouTube and Flickr



footer_cards Shimano Authorized Mail Order Retailer



Universal Cycles
Oregon • Pennsylvania • Minnesota • New Mexico
800-936-5156


Portland Oregon Retail Store
2202 E. Burnside St.
Portland, OR 97214
503.943.6152
Store Info, Hours, Directions


Lancaster Pennsylvania Retail Store
246 Granite Run Drive
Lancaster, PA 17601
717.517.7266
Store Info, Hours, Directions





© 2003 - 2016 -- Universal Cycles