Ground Shipping: $6.99 - FREE on orders over $150!   
"1981BHinault10"
10% off orders over $150
through October 22nd!
Some Items Excluded
"1981BHinault15"
15% off orders over $300
through October 22nd!
Some Items Excluded

Feedback from our Customers

Our entire staff at Universal Cycles take great pride in the quality of our customer service. Below are some of the kind notes we've received from our customers. We always appreciate your feedback and your suggestions.



< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >

Trying to remember what life was like before Universal Cycles is like trying to remember what life was like before smartphones and the internet... dark times... and I was born in 1975. You guys are the best - thanks again.

Aaron O

December 17, 2017




I'm in a customer facing role and I understand how rare it is for customers to reach out and say everything is great and that they couldn't be happier with how our services were provided...Well, Schmitty did great! I had an issue with my Easton Haven dropper post and Schmitty went above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of. Communication and follow through was great. It seems RaceFace gave him a bit of a run around, but ultimately we got it resolved and I got back on my bike this Sunday! Hope this email gets him recognized for employee of the month? Or a free beer & breakfast burrito? (Best breakfast EVER!)

Brett W

November 14, 2017




Ordered a replacement seat for my wife’s bike. The seat was the best price on the internet (even beat Amazon). It seemed like l received the seat in the blink of an eye. Great job all around definitely 5 stars.

Mike H

November 02, 2017




No real question here. Too many times the only feed back a company gets is in the form of a complaint but this time I just wanted to let you know that your company is great. Competitive prices, easy to use web site, great shipping policies. Such a pain free process to get your bike rolling again. You are my go to location for any bike related part I need. Keep it up.

Arlen B

September 14, 2017




Just wanted to thank the person who helped me...I needed a rear thru-axle and needed help selecting the correct size. This guy spent a decent amount of time with me - very patiently - and eventually selected an axle. When I got home to Seattle, the new axle worked perfectly. I should have gotten his name, but he was one of two people working the counter that afternoon. I appreciate the patience and knowledge of the salesperson, and the vast selection of the store. I have ordered online in the past, but I happened to be in Portland that day. Glad I stopped by. Will definitely purchase from UC again.

David H

September 04, 2017




I wanted to THANK YOU guys/gals for being so awesome! I am not a bike rider and was just looking to purchase a gift certificate for a friend and the person who was texting me back was very helpful. I highly recommend your company and thank you guys for the great customer service. The website is very user friendly and easy to navigate. I LOVE how easy and accessible it is to get help right away and not have to wait 2 business days or how longer for response. Keep up the great work!

Jeannie S

August 31, 2017




I just received my first order from you in record fast time. Great quality at great prices. Your web site was extremely easy to navigate. Well organized. You just won over a sole source costumer. I will order a hub soon to go with the 10 sd conversion parts that just arrived.

Alan M.

August 30, 2017




A couple of weeks ago, the first week of Aug I visited you Lancaster store. I was very impressed. Great prices, selection and a knowledgeable sales person. What set this store above the rest was Brad. He was really excited about his job and I just felt he would do what he could to get the products I needed. No hard sell. He just treated my wife and me as friends and recommend products that we really needed. I will continue to deal with this store because of the way Brad treated us.

David C

August 25, 2017




Hi, I just wanted to give one of your employees kudos for the excellent customer service her provided me yesterday. Aaron the head mechanic at the Portland store went extra level to find the mystery creak on my mountain bike by taking a test ride with me then took apart and serviced the headset for me free of charge after learning my creak had not disappeared from the bottom bracket replacement he had performed previously. Aaron took the extra time and effort to help me finding the issue and he is an excellent mechanic with superb customer service skills. Please thank him again for me for his time and expertise that he always generously provides us customers.

David O

August 10, 2017




In this world of inter-web orders and especially, biking, you people are ACES! Quick to respond, whether good or bad, on top of things, and being so technically proficient but you all heads and shoulders above the rest. Thanks for the heads up. Keep on rolling.

Dave M.

August 03, 2017




This comment is for the great customer service at your Lancaster, PA store. Thanks so much for your follow-up phone call. The tires you sent me were exactly what I wanted. I will be a return customer.

Glenn W.

July 20, 2017




Thanks for offering great selection, generally well priced items, and finally, the option of a PA location for us east coast customers. You just might have become my new source for bike stuff.

Lisa F.

July 05, 2017




I'm sending this Email to just say THANK YOU for a fantastic job. My order arrived today and I could not be happier with your service or the product. I would easily give you a 5 star rating for product quality, a great price and outstanding service. Thanks again to everyone!

David B.

June 07, 2017




Just a note of thanks for the rapid and reasonable order you sent me. In the winter I live in a RV Park and repair bicycles "pro bono"(free). I DO have a large supply of spare parts, but time to time I must have my people purchase them. Most people here have limited income. I will now check with your company after they get a price from the retail store. I think you will undersell them. The parts I ordered were great!!! Sincerely,

George B

March 22, 2017




I would like to start by saying I heard about your company from a buddy in my cycling group, which is in northeastern Ohio. He placed your Lancaster store web site on our closed group Facebook page. My wife ordered a Brooks saddle at Christmas time and was pleasantly surprised at how quickly it shipped to us, she was worried because it was so close to the holiday. On March 3rd weekend my family and I were on our way to New Jersey for a wedding. I planned a little detour to visit your Lancaster location because my son and I are planning a long ride with about eight other guys this summer. I wanted to tell you this because when I went into the store I was really expecting the "usual" why are you here type of service, that sometimes we are becoming accustomed to in the bike industry. Well...as soon as we walked in we were greeted with smiling faces and helpful people. They answered all my questions, seemed authentically interested in getting to know what type of cycling we do to help us find the right gear for what we do. They also kept my wife and mother in law in-gauged, so I could spend more time with my son to find what we need for our journey. I was only going to look and possibly buy a bike computer, but after getting such great service we decided to buy another Brooks saddle for me and some other odds and ends. Sorry for the long letter, but I feel that since I visited several bike shops that weekend and yours was by far the best, I should at least pass along, how I feel. I have also told everyone in our bike group to order from you. Thanks,

Ron L.

March 13, 2017




Just wanted to let you @ Universal Cycles know how excited I am that you opened the Lancaster, PA warehouse. I have been ordering from you for about 8 years now and it's great that now a lot of the items I need can be delivered sooner (I am on the east coast), or even available for pickup if I wanted/needed to do that. Less down time = more ride time. Thanks for being awesome!

Tom M.

February 03, 2017




Universal Cycles gives the best customer service I have experienced in many years of internet shopping. Thanks again for going the extra mile. Sincerely,

Gary C.

November 10, 2016




Back in April of this year I needed some new commuter tires, and had narrowed my choices down to the Conti Double Fighter and ... something else I no longer recall. I just wanted to thank the sales rep who helped me out with that choice. I got the Double Fighters and I love them. Anyways - y'all rock & keep up the good work!

Gabrielle

October 08, 2016




Universal Cycles rocks! Fast shipping, fair prices and a no hassle warranty policy! My goto store on cycling gear!

Joseph B.

September 20, 2016




Just want to say thanks for your outstanding service. I recently placed an order for a Garmin 820, and as I waited for the status of my order to change from "Processing" to "Shipped", I received an email from you providing the UPS tracking number. "Great" I said to myself. This was the day after I placed my order. When I went to the UPS website to check, the site reported the item was delivered. "This must be some mistake, I just placed the order yesterday". I went to the front door just to be sure, and lo and behold, there was my package!! Holy crap, I didn't ask for overnight delivery, just the standard free shipping! I never expected overnight delivery. THANK YOU!!

Frank P

September 17, 2016




< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >










Newsletter Sign-Up



Follow us on
Facebook and Twitter




Videos and Photos on
YouTube, Flickr,
and Instagram



footer_cards Shimano Authorized Mail Order Retailer



Universal Cycles
Oregon • Pennsylvania • Minnesota • Nevada
800-936-5156


Portland Oregon Retail Store
2202 E. Burnside St.
Portland, OR 97214-1654
503.943.6152
Store Info, Hours, Directions


Lancaster Pennsylvania Retail Store
246 Granite Run Drive
Lancaster, PA 17601-6804
717.517.7266
Store Info, Hours, Directions





© 2003 - 2018 -- Universal Cycles